Faces


test-face

Faces of India is a series of portrait that im doing slowly when ever i got the time to do 🙂
one of the most beautiful thing while travelling is taking close up picture of random strangers that is around me . i love the challenge , the language barrier , and how can u approach a total stranger and took a close up portrait of them without making them feel defensive and being their most comfortable self.

this old lady is a Sister for a Christian church in india called the Sister of Charity ( click this link for more info https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=471205843321&set=a.471204743321.259124.570933321&type=3&theater) , yes they do have Christian in India if u feel surprise. She is a very nice warm lady , and she dont mind being photograph by me .https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=471205663321&set=a.471204743321.259124.570933321&type=3&theater

i meet her while i was in New Delhi Train station alone , while waiting for my next train to Jahlandar after coming back from Jodphur with my friends. Yes i was alone lingering around among everyone. just me , my bag pack and my camera.

after having a short conversation with her , she gave me a hug and a kiss on my cheek and pray for my safety although she have no idea what is my religion is and what is my race. i guess that is all not important as what is most important is her kind thought for me .

what i learn from my journey is , sometime we need to set a side of our religion , and thoughts and come out from our comfort zone and step into the uncertainty and try to re discover our self , and learn new things . everyone is made from flesh and blood , as everyone is just the same. after all we r all just human

Leave a Reply

